FLV HOA Board of Directors


The FLVHOA Board of Directors is responsible for the affairs of the Community Association including its administration, management, operation, regulation, care, maintenance, restoration, repair, replacement, preservation and protection of the common areas. The Board is also responsible for preparing and adopting annual budgets, setting and collecting assessments, ensuring the care and upkeep of the common areas and properties, making and amending any rules or policies necessary for the operation of the Association, entering into contracts and enforcing the Community Declaration of Covenants. 

In addition to their governing documents (covenants, bylaws, etc.), homeowners’ associations in Florida are subject to Florida Statute Chapter 720.  Chapter 720 sets forth HOA powers and duties, meeting requirements, budget and financial reporting requirements, board composition, voting membership, assessments, obligation of members, etc.


HOA Meeting Details

The FLVHOA Board of Directors will meet on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7 p.m. (unless the conference room is not available will be moved to another Monday) at the Suntree Master Home Owner Association, 7550 Spyglass Hill Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Map It!). All homeowners are invited to attend board meetings. If you are interested in serving your community as a board member or committee member, or wish to contact the Board members with questions or comments, please contact us.

Board: board@forestlakevillage.com

Board of Directors

Position Name Term Email
President John Flood 01/2021 - 01/2022 president@forestlakevillage.com
Vice President John Lindsay 01/2021 - 12/2021 vicepresident@forestlakevillage.com
Treasurer Troy Brandstetter 03/2021 - 03/2023 treasurer@forestlakevillage.com
Secretary Michael Barron 01/2021 - 01/2022 secretary@forestlakevillage.com
At Large 1 Jamie L. Porter 02/2021 - 12/2021 atlarge1@forestlakevillage.com
At Large 2 Billy Wiles 02/2021 - 12/2021 atlarge2@forestlakevillage.com

Social Committee

Position Name Term Email
Chair Irvina Flood 02/2021 - 12/2021 social@forestlakevillage.com

Architectural Committee

Position Name Term Email
Chair John Flood 01/2021 - 01/2022 architectural@forestlakevillage.com

Board of Directors

There are no items to be displayed.

Volunteer Staff

There are no items to be displayed.

Treasurer

There are no items to be displayed.